Black Bean Chicken Tacos

Easy meals are a must when you’ve got kids and a body that doesn’t always cooperate. If you haven’t noticed from recipes like my Creamy Ranch Chicken, my kids love ranch. They’ll eat just about anything if you give them ranch.

Here’s an easy meal that everyone loves, including the baby, and even better it’s pretty healthy. I typically use leftover chicken, even leftover turkey works well. Of course if I’m making this for guests I will grill up chicken fresh.

Black Bean Chicken Tacos

  • 1lb Cooked Chicken (diced)

  • 1 can Black Beans

  • Ranch Dressing

  • Shredded cheese

  • (Optional) Cooked Rice, lettuce, tomato, onion

  • Tortillas

Directions: Spread some ranch on the tortilla, add chicken, black beans and cheese. Build the rest of taco to your preference. Microwave and enjoy!

Leave a comment